Curfew reduced to 11pm-3am, COE to be replaced with ‘Thailand Pass’ system as announced by latest CCSA meeting


Developing Story

Today’s CCSA meeting has given the green light to reduce curfew time to 11pm-3am to help the people and prepare for the re-opening of the country, effective 16th October as well as replace the current COE system with a new ‘Thailand Pass’ system.

The meeting also announced and confirmed previous news from the PM that Thailand will reopen to fully vaccinated travellers from low risk countries and travelling by air, without quarantine from November 1st. The CCSA meeting today has not, as yet, confirmed which countries are eligible to travel to Thailand with no quarantine.

(updated)According to Daily News, there are 38 countries being considered for the reopening plan:(1) 24 EU countries(2) 5 Nordic countries (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden)(3) Israel, Switzerland, UAE, UK, US, India, Japan, South Korea and Qatar

However, The CCSA are planning to re-open only 15 provinces between 1-30 November as a test and not the whole country. Decision expected to be announced soon.Phase 1 of the re-opening of the country from 1-30 November, consists of an additional 15 provinces: Bangkok, Samut Prakan, Krabi, Phang Nga, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Phetchaburi, Chonburi, Ranong, Chiang Mai, Loei, Buriram, Nong Khai, Udon Thani, Rayong and Trat.

The Ministry of Foreign affairs has been cooperating with Digital Government Development Agency (DGA) to develop the ‘Thailand Pass’ system, a web based system for foreign and Thai travellers that allows them to fill in travel related documents prior to travelling.  The aim of the system will be to support a “Ease of Travelling” policy, which is desperately needed in order to encourage tourism to Thailand.  This system is poised to replace the current COE system.

Travellers will also be allowed to fill out their TM 8 (Health Questionnaire) and TM6 Immigration form online, through the Thailand Pass system.

Thailand Pass system will replace the COE system starting from November 1st, however the COE will still apply for some travellers such as those looking to stay in Alternative Hospital Quarantine, travellers who cross land borders, as well as those arriving in groups or by cruise-ship or yacht.

In regards to Dark Red Zones, these have been reduced from 29 to 23 provinces. The dark-red zone provinces (23) are Bangkok, Kanchanaburi, Chantaburi, Chonburi, Chachoengsao, Tak, Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Sri Thammarat, Narathiwas, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Prachinburi, Pattani, Ayutthaya, Yala, Rayong, Ratchaburi, Songkhla, Samut Prakan, Samut Songkram, Samut Sakhon, and Chanthaburi.

The red zone provinces (30) are Kalasin, Khon Kaen, Chainat, Chaiyaphom, Chumpon, Chiang Rai, Chiang Mai, Trang, Trat, Nakhon Ratchasima, Nakhon Sawan, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Pattalung, Phichit, Phitsanulok, Phetchaburi, Maha Sarakam, Ranong, Lop Buri, Sri Saket, Satul, Sa Kaew, Singburi, Suphan Buri, Surat Thani, Surin, Ang Thong, Udon Thani, Ubon Ratchathani, and Phetchabun.

The operating hours of some businesses in the dark-red zone provinces will change from 9:00 PM. to 10:00 PM in regards to their closing times.

Editorial Staff
Author: Editorial Staff

Provider of news and content to Heaven is Hua Hin

Editorial Staff
Editorial Staff
Provider of news and content to Heaven is Hua Hin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Commerce Ministry has introduced proactive measures to increase the price of Thai fruits

The harvest season for tropical fruits in Thailand begins...

Launching Smart Delivery Expo 2023

Smart Delivery Expo 2023, concentrating on e-commerce, retail, and...

Phuket Expo 2028 Could Generate 40 Billion Baht

General Prayut Chan-o-cha, Prime Minister of Thailand, has stated...

Thailand May Expect More Chinese Visitors, Says Chinese Ambassador

Han Zhiqiang, China's ambassador to Thailand, predicts that Chinese...